Yes it’s true | BABY CHO CHO

 

Preg test 2.jpg

If you’ve seen my recent post on instagram then you’re probably already aware that Armaan and I are expecting our little bundle of joy in January 2018. It feels really surreal finally getting to share such an important stage of my life with you all and we have been totally overwhelmed with all the beautiful messages and well wishes we have received, so thank you guys for all the incredible love and support.

Armaan and I have shared an amazing journey together so far. The first year of our marriage was full of luxurious travels, lots of food and enjoying just being around each other and learning and understanding each other more and more every day.

IMG_2804

Despite enjoying each other’s company and enjoying our time away, we both knew that eventually we would like to take our relationship a step further and, if god wills, we would like to start a family. So… there was no such thing as ‘planning’ or knowing when we were ‘ready’ to start a family as we hadn’t really discussed when we’d like that, but both knew that at some stage it’s something we’d want in our lives. So, we went with the flow.

And so.. around mid May 2017, we were overwhelmed to discover that I was pregnant and we couldn’t have been more excited to share this amazing new journey together.

So for many years now, I have shared certain parts of my life with some of you followers via Instagram and it feels like you have all been a part of a lot of my special times over the years so of course for that reason alone, I have had so many of you questioning why I didn’t announce my pregnancy till 6 months gone.

Preg anouncement pic.jpg

In all honesty, if it was up to me, I would’ve kept it quiet till the very end but the joys of swelling and water retention during pregnancy which kind of hit me from 5 months on, my chubby cheeks were saying it all and I constantly received messages from people asking if I was expecting (how nosey hey). So, as my bump became more and more visible, I thought it was the right time to let you all know that it wasn’t just the burgers, a little miracles heart was beating inside that bumpy of mine.

bump pic 1

Pregnancy, like all women, has been something very personal and special to me and I wanted to share it with just my husband, our family and our close friends for as long as I could. It has been a beautiful journey so far and I have enjoyed every little stage admiring the growth of this little human inside of me and now I’m excited to share this amazing journey with you all x

Author: ashachohanblog

Lifestyle Blogger

16 thoughts on “Yes it’s true | BABY CHO CHO”

  1. Pregnancy & Motherhood (being a first time mummy) is the most beautiful blessing despite all the hardships and struggles that accompany it! Embrace each day & take it as it comes. You are glowing mashallah, wish you all the best with the rest of the pregnancy & look forward to reading your blogs x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Huge congratulations to you both.
    I was always told by my mama jaan you never know your truly in love until you have held your little one in your arms. Wow was she right i had the pleasure 3 times around with the will and blessings of Allah.
    My hami is 7, maya is 4 and layla is 9 months i would love love love to have another but my baby daddy said the big NO MORE 😂.
    Im so excited for you to be on this journey layla was born 16th january and i loved being pregnant the only time i could get away with the extra pounds i gained.
    Look forward to your future blogs. Tyra xxx

    Like

    1. Wow that’s amazing! Aaw hope he eventually agrees on the 4th child hah! You’ve done amazingly well and it’s women like yourself that inspire me every day. Yes January couldn’t come faster ha. Good luck with your beautiful babies xx

      Like

  3. Congratulations!!!! You look great.I know you mentiones you went with the flow, but was there a period of “trying”, if so how long did it take? Ive been trying to concieve, no luck so far. Keep me in your duas.

    Like

    1. Hey sweet. I think a lot of women put their mind and body through a lot of strain trying to get pregnant. My advice to anyone would be to look after your body, eat healthy and try your best to take all strain away mentally and then allow your body to do it what it wants to. our bodies are amazing and can work miracles but the stress we put them through can lead to disadvantages as such. Give yourself time, look after your body and if you’re stressed about anything then try and take that strain away and relax – yoga is a great way to help your mind and body to relax xx

      Like

Leave a comment